Hi :)

hehehe…i don’t know what to write about , a lot of things are going around me now , a load of fun n a load of crap ! Exams are gonna hit me badly in the beginning of next month! n right now all the morning classes are just taking away my sleep :(

See this part of my conversation with my friend , one moment when I felt, I have lot to learn in Malayalam language . :cry:
I am extremely sorry to all my non- mallu readers :D

10:34 PM
Friend : potti kaali
me: poda
rakshasa
chekuthane
Friend: yekshi paaru
me: poda makri
enikonum kitunilla :(
Friend: ne poodi vaal maakri
me: ne poda

vanara
markada
Friend: chodalla yekshi
palli

me: poda prantha
Friend: karinkuranghe
me: hmm amme ivan enne karinkuranghe enu vilichu ! ! ! !
Friend: choriyan thavalle
ayyo
parayallettooooo
chadikyalleente chakara kuttiyalle
njyaan ee paranjyatonnum aamayodu parayalle

this is just  a part of the conversation between two immature specimens of human race !

And yeah its Raksha Bandhan Day! today! the sweetest of all moments today was when my buddy got his rakhi from his sisters , that came all the way from Andhra Pradesh to Kerala . He was even more lucky, that the principal herself tied the rakhi on his hands :|

24 responses to this post.

  1. ok i didnt understand the swearing except when he called u a monkey and you told ur mom abt it :) and there on i understood…might be u shld translate the swearing have a few mallu frnds to try it on…

    Reply

  2. It’d be great if you could translate the conversation! :)
    I am not a mallu and the only word in mallu i know if “poyo” which, I think, means “go away”… :D
    So, I wish you all the best for your exams next month, this theme rocks and please translate the conversation!! :D

    Reply

  3. All the best for exams. I too would love to have a translation.

    Reply

  4. Translation please… and except for ‘palli’ abt which u mentioned in one of Reema’s post, i couldn’t understand anything… :( all the best for your exams… :)

    Reply

  5. haha.
    very difficult to translate, because such words have not been identified in english language yet. :D

    Reply

  6. Hey there! :)
    Planet Scuba has reached India! India’s first inland scuba diving training institute is opening in Bangalore!
    Check out our blog! :)
    I’m sure you won’t be disappointed! :)

    Reply

  7. [Bengali:Allirekha! Eta kintu ekdom thik holo nah! Kichui to bujhte parmlam na tumi ki likhle! Translate koro er por theke.]

    ( English Translation: Allirekha! This is not right! Haven’t been able to understand what you have written! Please do translate …. now onwards. )

    Reply

  8. ha ha ha and this is why you asked me for help !!!!

    Reply

  9. Translation
    “Friend : potti kaali” ..which means something similar to mad girl

    “me: poda rakshasa ,chekuthane” ..ok u all know wt poda mean n the other two words mean demon or devil :D

    ” Friend: yekshi paaru” …ha he called me yekshi means a girl who appear in white saree after her death as a ghost! :lol:

    phew! im tired now the rest of all words means monkey n dirty looking frog n …
    n at last i stop him with my word that i ll complain the whole thing to my ma! :D
    dats all ,all my dear readers !
    hmm how curious my readers are! :P

    @vishesh
    ha! great! how did u understand the word monkey re?

    @ Nihkil
    thank u! n ‘poyo ‘ ..that doesnt mean go away actually :d it shud be like poyo ? ..see the question mark !! n guess the meaning n translation ..hm :D

    @Reema
    hmm thank u ! i too love to translate but i wonder if thers any word in English dictionary for all those :D ..refer Xyelen’s comment

    @su
    so u remember palli very well :oops:

    Reply

  10. @ Xylene
    hmm yeah! :cry:

    @ Rahul
    Refer comment 9 . i have translated it within my limited knowledge! :P

    @dinu
    that was on another day! :(

    Reply

  11. ok ok .. I will give u tuition ;)

    Reply

  12. @Rekha
    amazing conversation…this kind is the most fun, isnt it? hehe, only, as yu grow older, vocabulary increases too ;) and its all the more fun…
    like, a friend called home once and said “edi panna vrithikettavale…nayeente mole…ninnod enne 4 manikk vilikkaan paranjitt nee vilikkaathenthu?” dad attended the call (she dint wait for a ‘hello’ before unleashing the abuse…and finally, at one smal gap he got, he interrupted her saying “naaya aanu, molkk kodukkam” :D :D :D

    @Nikhil
    ‘poyo?’ means ‘have you gone/left? :D :D :D

    Reply

  13. hehehe…potti kaali is something which i use everytime. i just loved the conversation. with all due permissio, Im translating the entire conversation for all the non-mallus here :

    Friend : Dumb Kaali (Kaali used here is referred to the shabby looks of the goddess Kali)

    me: go away (the suffix ‘da’ is for guys and ‘di’ is for girls)
    Raakshas
    Devil

    Friend: Paaru the ghost (Yakshi is a kinda person you find in the Bally Saagoos Noorie remix song)

    me: go away you frog !
    I am not getting anything (probably to swear)

    Friend: you go away, you tadpole

    me: you go away, you monkey, you monkey (again!)

    Friend: another form of ghost which is very dangerous.
    Lizard

    me: go away mad man

    Friend: Black monkey

    me: hmm(no translation for that) mom, he just called me a black monkey ! ! ! !

    Friend: Itching frog
    Ayyo
    Dont telll
    Dont cheat me jaggery
    Dont tell mom whatever I called you

    I seriously had fun doing this :)

    Reply

  14. @ Scorpio :

    LOL. I couldnt stop laughing after reading your dads reply :D

    Reply

  15. Posted by smallstar on August 19, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    @Rekha: ahah it seems a crazy conversation… LOL

    *HUGS*

    Reply

  16. welcome back ..
    when will u ppl stop talking about exams .. :)
    relax :P

    Reply

  17. @ Dinu
    na no need! ur 5 min tution is enough for my life time P

    @ Scorpia
    yeah …dats true as our age increases the vocabulary increases tooo ;)
    haha..n ur dads reply was superb! :D

    @ vimal
    hahaha! im really grateful to u for doing such a favor for me :D
    i had never thought these words have these kinda amazing meanings!! :lol:
    it was great fun reading the whole thing !!
    Thank u :)

    @ smallstar
    hehe :D
    *hugs*

    @Arvind
    i dint go anywhere actually !! :P
    n did i talk too much abt exams! ..na nt ever ;)

    Reply

  18. Hahahahaha!! Hilarious!
    Now I know one word in Mallu! Yay!!
    Someone please translate what Scorpria has written! :D
    Please! :D

    Reply

  19. @ Nikhil
    hahaha!
    will say scorpia’s

    //a friend called home once and said “edi panna vrithikettavale…nayeente mole…ninnod enne 4 manikk vilikkaan paranjitt nee vilikkaathenthu?// ..hey u dirty girl …girl of a bitch , y dint u call me at 4 pm

    dad interrupted her friend saying “naaya aanu, molkk kodukkam” …ha, this bitch over here ,will u give to my girl !

    Reply

  20. Whats going on here? Why I am feeling my head dizzy fizzy?
    Everything sounds same!!
    But still I learned few words :D Useful Words :P

    Reply

  21. @Suda :|

    yeah useful… ;) u might hear all these some day !

    Reply

  22. :P u r tagged :)

    Reply

  23. hilarious post !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

